Good use of 3D TV

3D TV definitely is getting a lot of attention lately due to the heavy promotion from movie studios and sales promotion that are trying to get the customers to jump on products. Personally, I am not a big fan of it because the clarity and contrast suffer as a result. Avatar is a good example of how the use of 3D really make the rather-average-plot movie unique. Don’t get me wrong. I do like the movie and I think the use of 3D is perfect for the movie. However, I feel there is a lot of detail has been lost when I re-watched the movie in bluray.

I come across this post that really make me re-think the role of 3D TV. Using this technology augmenting Virtual Reality would be a fantastic way to enhance the users’ experience of virtual reality world. Watch the following video to see this technology in action!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

